The Sound of Drums

mlk parade

I awoke this morning to thump thumpety, thump thump. What is that? I stayed up kind of late and really didn’t want to get up yet. I dragged myself out of bed. Thump, thump. Oh no, the last thing I want is a drummer to move into my neighborhood. My god it’s getting louder. Maybe it’s in my head. I only had one bloody Mary and a couple of wines. Thump thump. Breakfast, maybe that will help. Nope still there. Turned on the TV. It’s January 12th, Martin Luther King day. Thank god it’s a parade! An hour later it was gone. Maybe it is time for a bloody Mary. Have a good MLK day. Thump.

Posted on January 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

