Broken Hips and Other Ailments

I have recently broken my hip. Tile floor and a stool and down I went. I did not realize it was broken. I’d had a bone density test and a score of 2 plus, a very good score. So I got up and moaned and groaned and went on. I have arthritis so I blamed the pain on that, but it kept getting worse. Finally a month later they X-rayed it, surprise, it’s broken. They operated the next day, 3 days later I’m home. Everyone is amazed I walked around with a broken hip for one month. My Doctor said he had never had any one walk in his office with a broken hip, they usually arrive at the ER.
Need I say I’m tough. A broken hip is the last thing I wanted. It makes me feel old. Older than I am, and I’m old enough. Thank God my husband is able to care for me and I did not have go to a rehab center. That would have really upset me. But I have made a decision. As soon as I’m well I’m going to visit all the local rehab and retirement and etc. type places, because sooner or later I may need some where to go and I want to know more about where I’m going to go. Here is the point to all this, perhaps it would not be a bad thing to check out your local rehab and nursing home places. We hate to face that possibility but it looms over us all.

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

